How to use Python to visualize data for SEO analysis and presentation

Jack Chow
6 min readFeb 14, 2021

It’s been a while I haven’t published any articles on my Medium account since I was too busy for that and I think now would be a good time to wrap up the things that happened in the past few years during the holiday

Here are some updates on my current status:

  1. I am still in the SEO field and doing it quite hands-on
  2. I’ve been working for Crypto.com since 2019
  3. I’ve started to learn Python in 2020 and applied it to my works
  4. I’ve been bought more Bitcoin since 2020 and be a HODLer for it

Since I have learned Python, so I just want to share some of my learning experience as a regular refresh. The reason why I learn Python is because I found it’s good for large scale data analysis. In Crypto.com, we have a section called Crypto.com Price with nearly 3,000 pages and more than 65,000 organic keywords to track and report, so using traditional reporting methods in google spreadsheet, excel table or etc would be quite challenging and not scalable.

Another driving force is from the inspiration of one of our industry legend Hamlet Batista (CEO of RankSense who just passed away in January 2021 due to COVID19) and I was fascinated by his deep knowledge on how to use Python on SEO to bring the game to the next level.

--

--